September? When did that happen?

It’s September. I didn’t know August was over and it’s September already.

School is back in session. I have possibly the lowest kids I’ve ever experienced, on three different grade levels, and two of the six are behavior problems. It’s going to be a long and trying year…I took on lunch duty to make some extra moola. Don’t know what I was thinking! Geesh. I’ve got to find a book that interests them so I can read while they clean up b/c they are just toooooooo loud.

Everything is going according to plan for the house. We’re in business as far as I know. Haven’t heard otherwise. Noah and I are picking fun stuff out. I want to buy some of it already tho!

Went to the Cincy area today to shoot some maternity pictures for some friends. She could pop any moment. I was sad tho to see that they were so suburban. I know they are happy but…I don’t ever want to be that suburban. It’s not for me. I want to have paint on my walls and have nice things and be fun and do interesting things. I don’t want to live in a new build community where every house looks the same, you have no yard and you live on a cul-de-sac. I don’t want to have stark white walls and every single furnishing in my house came from Target b/c it’s trendy. Whew. Hope I didn’t offend anyone there…but I’m not that person. I’ll never be a stay at home mom. I want to work. I want to travel and acquire antiques and unique items from all over the world.

Am excited for this year to get underway…I know I just said it was going to be a long year, but I think it’ll be better than last year and it’ll be a good year. I can’t wait to be a homeowner and have that responsability, not to mention a garage and a driveway so I don’t have to drag groceries in from the side street. I want to wash my car in the driveway and paint and fix up the place. We just realized this week that come Sept. 14th, we will be grownups….scary.

One thought on “September? When did that happen?

Leave a Reply

