Meme of us

As I’ve never actually done a Meme before, I figured this was a good place to start.  And since I won’t see my husband until he comes home from work today, I figured this would make me smile.  And stall the laundry I should be doing.   Thanks to this lady.

The Meme of Us

How long have you been together?  Well our four year wedding anniversary is about two months away, and we’ve been together about a year and a half before we got married so….five and a half years.  Give or take.

How long did you date?  oops I think I already answered this one…we dated for about four months before we got engaged and then another year and a couple months until we got married.  So…year and a half.

How old is he? He is 26.  Exactly two years older than me to the day.  You never have to try to remember each other’s birthdays that way.

Who eats more?  Most definitely him.  In general.  Now in a contest I think I’d probably beat him.  But usually he ends up eating his dinner and half of mine.

Who said ‘I love you’ first?  I’m pretty sure that he did because I remember thinking, what do I say?  (It was REALLY early in the relationship, give me a break!)

Who is taller? He is by almost exactly a foot.

Who is smarter?  Well this is a toss up.  I’m definitely the smarter one when it comes to book smarts, but he is smarter when it comes to common sense/real life stuff usually.  So in a spurt of vanity, we’ll go with ME! 🙂

Who does the laundry?  I do.  It’s like pulling teeth to even get him to drop in a load, forget trying to get him to fold.

Who does the dishes?  Usually him.  He gets up early and makes me breakfast every day so he likes to keep “his” kitchen sparkling clean.  And the dishwasher helps.

Who sleeps on the right side of the bed?  If you’re standing at the foot of the bed looking at us, he does.  But he will switch sides depending on which side of the bed is up against a wall.

Who pays the bills?  If I didn’t pay the bills we wouldn’t have anything.  It’s OUR money, but I pay all the bills.  I hate bills.

Who mows the lawn? We both do.  He usually does the back yard and I do the front and side yards.  I actually kind of enjoy mowing.

Who cooks dinner? We both do. If we’re having friends over and need a meal, I make it.  He used to cook for me when we were dating, but I LOVE to cook and I get home earlier so it’s usually me.

Who is more stubborn? I think I am.  By a smidge.  People who don’t know him like I do would totally say me.  They would say that he’s not stubborn at all.  But he is.

Who kissed who first? Oh I kissed him first.  Shhh…don’t tell but, he was a virgin until I got my hooks into him 🙂

Who asked who out?  You know, I think it was him.  We met at the bar, everyone went back to his house, he made my drunk ass grilled cheese, I went home with his friend, then when we came back from fall break I went back to his house, but I’m pretty sure that he did the actual asking for the date.  Perkins by the way.

Who proposed? He did.  Just barely.  We were sitting in the library parking lot trying to escape his parents and he said, “What would you say if I asked you to marry me?”  And I said, “I don’t know because you haven’t done it yet.”  So he asked me but I had to pretend that he hadn’t asked me so that we could go to my parents house and he could ask my Dad for permission.

Who is more sensitive? Him.  Definitely him.

Who has more friends? Real life friends?  He does.  He’s a friend magnet.  Everyone LOVES him and puts up with me.  In terms of friends including internet friends?  I do 🙂  Finally!

So….tell me about your relationship! 

7 thoughts on “Meme of us

  1. AS is almost exactly four years older than I am. It IS convenient. But his birthday is before mine, so for a few glorious days, it looks as if I’m FIVE years younger.

  2. Ohh, Mark and I are the same way in regards to a couple things: First of all, I am totally the brainy book-smart one, where Mark knows everything about everything, including how car engines work, the history of the Vietnam War, etc etc. Also, I totally beat Mark on the number of internet friends too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

