Only at Wal-Mart

I watch the news every morning.  I get up, turn on the news, catch the weather, go get in the shower, come back and watch more news while I’m eating breakfast or waiting for my hair to dry a bit before I can dry it.  And some days?  I hear things that just absolutely make my day.  Who says the news isn’t entertaining?  Especially when it’s Fox news.

Today I saw this woman who is sueing Wal-Mart.  Why is she sueing Wal-Mart you ask?  She is sueing Wal-Mart because they wouldn’t allow her to breastfeed her child in the middle of the store.  This lady was wandering around the store with her boob out and the kid attached.  She just can’t understand why they asked her to either go to the restroom and continue shopping when she’s finished or leave the store.  Now I have the utmost respect for mothers and the act of breastfeeding.  I’m not decided on if I will do it or not.  But I can tell you if I do, I certainly won’t be doing it in the middle of a store.  I don’t care if you are a mother and your breast is sustaining life.  It’s still your boob and it’s still awkward.

Number of times I said breast or boob in this post: 5 (that’s an all time high)

6 thoughts on “Only at Wal-Mart

  1. WOW. Honestly. I hate people who breast feed in public. When I was a server women would toss their boob out there in the open and it was so awkward.

  2. Ooops, I was always feeding my kid while walking around the store. One of the cashier’s at our grocery store actually said she remembers my feeding my son – she said it seemed he was either sleeping or feeding everytime we shopped.
    In my defense, I purposely crocheted a blanket to drape over me and my son, so nothing was really showing . . . please don’t hate me.

  3. Do kids need to eat at certain times? Can’t one plan her schedule around baby’s eating time so as not to do it while others are shopping? I don’t get it.

Leave a Reply

