Who Does That?

We all remember Eric Carle right?  The famous children’s author and illustrator.  We all love The Grouchy Ladybug or The Mixed Up Chameleon and The Very Hungry Caterpillar right?  So I bought a thematic unit book on Eric Carle.  I went to the library and got all the books and put them out for the kids to peruse.  I had my kids each pick a book that they knew they could read and take it down to Kindergarten and read it to the Kindergarten class.  This is where I get in trouble.  See, I didn’t read all the books that were on the list before I put them in the crate.  I figured I would read them as we got to each new book.  I should have read them.  Who knew that Eric Carle put nudity in one of his books!  This is a children’s author!  This is a children’s picture book!  It has nudity!  What?  Who does that?

5 thoughts on “Who Does That?

  1. In my last workplace, we used Eric Carle books, as well as many others.

    Stay away from Murmel! Murmel! Murmel! because adults take offense to that one as well.

Leave a Reply

