Continueing in that theme

I didn’t mean to say in my last post that kids were bad.  Kids aren’t bad.  I’m a teacher.  Obviously I love kids.  I was just…..expressing all the thoughts that run through my head when I think about kids.  I think it’s extremely naive to say that everything your kid does will be cute and awesome and amazing.  Because sometimes?  Kids suck.  And sometimes having kid sucks.  But 99% of the time, having kids is awesome and amazing.  I just think you have to be realistic.  Kids aren’t all cuddly and cute and wonderful 100% of the time.  Kids are kids.  Just like your husband/wife/SO isn’t amazing and wonderful and the person of your dreams all of the time.  But you still love them.  And I will love my kids someday.  I just know all the good AND bad that comes with kids.

Leave a Reply

