Let’s do the Time Warp again…

You’ll be my new IBFF if you know what movie that’s from…and you can be my real life BFF if you go see a showing with me.

Anywho…on to the point.  I thought we’d take step to the left and then a jump to the right down a magical song journey through my life

The Number One Song on:

The day I was born: 
October 11, 1983
Total Eclipse of the Heart – Bonnie Tyler 

The day I turned 5:
October 11, 1988
Red Red Wine – UB40  An awesome song!  Just try to get it out of your head.

The day I turned 10:
October 11, 1993
Dreamlover – Mariah Carey  Seriously?  I hate Mariah Carey!

The day I turned 15:
October 11, 1998
One Week – The Barenaked Ladies  More like one year until I could get my license!

The day I graduated high school:
June 6, 2001
Lady Marmalade – Christina Aguilera

They day I “lost my innocence”: 
October 28, 1999
Smooth – Santana  It was anything but smooth.

The day I turned 21:
October 11, 2004
Goodies – Ciara

The day I met my husband: 
October 18, 2002
Dilemma – Nelly & Kelly Rowland  No dilemma here…I couldn’t stop thinking about him.

The day we had our first date:
October 28, 2002
Dilemma – Nelly & Kelly Rowland  Still No. 1?  It wasn’t that great!

The day I graduated college:
May 15, 2005
Hollaback Girl – Gwen Stefani

The day I got married:
May 20, 2004
Burn – Usher  Hmm…wonder what that means?  Our marriage burns with passion?

The day I turned 25: not happened yet!
October 11, 2008

I tag…Mim, Michelle, and Donna.  Please feel free to take dates out that are not relevant to you.

3 thoughts on “Let’s do the Time Warp again…

Leave a Reply

