Summer ’08

Is it summer yet?  It should be.  I only have 34 school days left and school is out.  Yay!  But I’m working all summer.  Boo.  But I’m making $28 and change per hour working over the summer in addition to my regular salary.  Yay!

So here are my tentative travel plans for summer 2008.

June 7th we head to Cincy to visit some friends and their baby Owen.  He’s so cute.

June 27-29th we are going to North Carolina to visit with my real life blogger friend Mim.  I can’t wait!  I haven’t seen her in almost 4 years.

July 4th takes us up to Chicago to stay with some friends who moved up there about a year ago.  We sure miss them.

August 1st-4th we go to Baltimore with my Grandparents.  We LOVED Baltimore when we were there Christmas last year and we really want to go back and spend some more time.  My grandfather has Alzheimers and we wanted to take a trip with them before he is completely gone.  It seemed like a good fit.

I’m sure we’ll have some trips to my parent’s thrown in there for good measure too.  And we’re working on a couple weekend trips to Hocking Hills or Tar Hollow to do some hiking with the dog.  Hopefully summer will be a much needed break from school and kids!

What are your plans for this summer?

3 thoughts on “Summer ’08

  1. Ah, summer… So close, yet so far away!

    Sounds like you’ve got a great “break” planned! Mine will be: working. I’ve traveled a lot so far this year, so really, I can’t complain! 😉

  2. when you put it down on schedule, doesn’t it feel like it’s already gone?

    My clients schedule usually monthly, so I literally watch the months go by with the turn of a few pages in my schedule.

    Still, Summer is so much fun. I”m looking forward to cookouts

Leave a Reply

