I just have to get it off my chest…

I’m irritated and confused with a “friend” of mine.

We had some issues.  Hurtful things were said.  We stopped talking.  She started up the conversation again.  I had high hopes.  I wanted to meet to have a discussion about what was said on both sides so we could let it go and try to get back to normal.  I was excited and scared all at the same time.  Then the “friends” cancel with a lame excuse.  It was something that is an ongoing thing and you don’t just suddenly HAVE to do.  I thought, Ok.  Let it go.  They don’t want to talk, that’s fine.  At least you have some closure.

But then.  Then this “friend” decides to send me a message again.  I’m just not interested.  I’m tired of being upset about this.  I’m tired of feeling emotionally wrung out about this.  I’ve got so many other things going on in my life, that I’m just too exhausted to deal with yet one more drama situation.  I tried ok?  I put myself out there and suggested a meeting.  I gave it a chance.  If you don’t want to be my friend anymore, I’m fine with that.  It still hurts a little, but I will live.  But if you don’t want to be my friend anymore, stop commenting.  Stop reading my blog.  Cease and Desist communications.  Because I just can’t take this back and forth thing.

 

In other parts of my world, I’m trying really hard to stay positive.  To check myself when I start to feel cranky.  I’m trying.  And thank you to everyone for the positive comments and the “how are you?”‘s.  You are all wonderful.  *hugs*

4 thoughts on “I just have to get it off my chest…

  1. I totally know what you’re talking about. Recently, a friendship I had posted about being over or near over, or whatever, recently found my blog and got upset then e-mailed me. I guess it’s over, I just wish she would break up officially or something!

Leave a Reply

