Cleaning

This is what I do when I’m home for the summer.  I clean and I organize.  So if anyone is interested in coming to visit, the summer is the time to do it.  As I was neurotically cleaning today, I started thinking about friendships.

Isn’t it strange how friendships come and go?  You meet someone, you don’t really like them at first, but they end up being fast friends.  And on the flip side, sometimes you meet someone and you become really close really fast and then out of nowhere, the friendship is over and you aren’t talking anymore.  It’s weird.  I also think its weird how people who have only known you for a few weeks, will help you move but people who have known you your whole life are too “busy”.  My final friendship thought for the day is that I would do anything for my friends, so it hurts when the favor isn’t returned.  And it sucks when your friend is hurting, but she’s an entire continent away and there’s nothing you can do to make it better.  Guess I’ll be racking up the international phone bill this week.

In other news, I’m still working on the baby sweater for Stacie, the scarf for me, and the sweater for my mom.  I have to find inexpensive, but nice gifts for my aunt and my grandma before Sunday.  And not enough things are being checked off my half-page to do list.  Food and then back to the cleaning.

4 thoughts on “Cleaning

  1. We ABSOLUTELY need to get together again! I see bowling and perhaps Mexican in our future…I’ll have Mike call Noah 🙂 Glad to hear you’re on summer break–you deserve it! 🙂

  2. The upside to the ebb and flow of friendships is that when you find one that’s really made to last, you’ll know to hold on to it forever!

Leave a Reply

