Movies

We decided to see The Dark Knight last night. We thought we’d go at 9:45 on a Sunday night and the place would be pretty cleared out right?  WRONG.  The place was packed.  We scrambled to try to save seven seats in a row.  I downed half a bag of popcorn with copious amounts of oil and since the theatre decided to turn the air off, proceeded to feel really sick to my stomach.  Yeah that’s right, I was so busy prior to the movie that I didn’t eat dinner.  I am that awesome.

Anywho…it was an awesome movie.  Heath Ledger makes the movie.  If you haven’t seen it yet, do.  Pay the full price.  It’s worth it.  My favorite part?  The magic trick with the pencil.  If you’ve seen it, you know what I’m talking about.  The whole theatre gasped at the same time with that scene.  The only bad part?  Knowing the Joker won’t be in future films.

3 thoughts on “Movies

Leave a Reply

