Happy New Year!

New Year’s Eve went well.  Some of the usual suspects were absent from the party and they were greatly missed.  It’s not quite the same without them, but we had fun nonetheless.

Fireworks were a hit.  Thanks to Caleb for bringing the good stuff.  And although some of it headed towards the house, luckily nothing caught on fire to singed or anything like that.  I do believe he might have burned his hand…

Shots were taken, some were spilled on the dog, most ended up in our mouths.  The dog needed a bath yesterday b/c he was quite sticky!

I made my first drunk dials.  3 to be exact.  Two to my parents to leave a message on their cell phones wishing them Happy New Year! and one to a friend’s husband who was being lame.  We were watching Shaun of the Dead and the phrase of the night was “Get Fucked” so we thought it would be a great idea to call the friend’s husband (from a number he doesn’t know) and scream “Get fucked!” into the phone and quickly hang up.  Hopefully he’s not still pissed…Noah’s a little irritated with me 🙂  But then again, he usually finds me to be obnoxious while drunk so we tend to avoid each other.  He claims I wasn’t too bad, but I saw the look on his face when he said it.  He was humoring me!

Anyway…one of my favorite pictures from 2008 came from New Year’s and I thought I’d share it.

cimg0717

Wishing you all a wonderful, happy, healthy, wealthy new year’s!

5 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Happy 2009!
    I’m glad I’m not the only one that calls and leaves drunk messages on my friend’s boyfriend’s/husband’s phones. We always call my one friend’s fiance and sing “That’s Amore” because he’s Italian. That never gets old!!

    (and thanks so much for your kind words about my grandparents… as such as I don’t wish it upon anyone, it is good to know someone else gets it)

Leave a Reply

