Thankful Thursday

So…last night while I couldn’t sleep I was thinking. And the conversation that I had with Lil kept coming back to me.

The grass is always greener on the other side…I’m jealous of her skinny little size 0 ass and she’s jealous (just a little bit) of my 34D’s and hourglass figure. And that’s the second time in a week that someone has said they wished they had my figure. And since every time they say that, all I can think about is the 10 pounds I want to lose…I decided to write a post of the things that I am thankful for today πŸ™‚

*My hair. I am grateful that I can wear it straight if I blow dry and curly if I don’t without much fuss.

*Spring break with a good book. Woot! Lots of reading and dog snuggling going on over here. You know you’re jealous!

*My job. As much as it drives me nuts sometimes, the truth is, I’m good at it. And it comes easy to me. So that’s a definite plus.

*Leg pain free for like four days. That’s pretty awesome.

*My hubby. ‘Nuff said.

*And finally, the first day this week without rain! I missed you sunshine!

What are you thankful for today?

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Haha. I would gladly give you all the size 0 skirts in my closet in exchange for even half of your cup size πŸ™‚

    ( As I read this, I’m slurping down a Jamba Juice shake that I specifically picked off the menu because it had the highest caloric content. )

Leave a Reply

