Happy Anniversary!

Today when I got in my car, I found this on my front seat:

red-envelope

How he picked the perfect card for our relationship I’ll never know. On the front is a man flashing his wife (holograph of course so the picture changes when you move it) while she says “Oh for God’s sake, just bring me the dirty dishes already!” And for those of you who don’t know, Noah loves to take any opportunity to flash me. Any opportunity.

On the inside was the best part.

“Happy Anniversary!
Little one, thank you for giving me everything I want. Thank you for putting up with me when I’m indecisive. Thank you for indulging my childish whims. Thank you for encouraging me to follow my dreams. Thank you for being loving, cute, and kind even when I’m a jerk. Thank you for being you.

Love, Noah”

I can’t believe we made it through five years already. It seems like not that long ago we were getting out of the limo in Las Vegas to get our marriage license. Then we were filing our taxes after our first year of marriage and we found out that we only made $11,000 joint. Next year we moved to Columbus and learned the hard way about landlords. We bought our own house and have truly learned the joys of being homeowners. Five years flies by so fast. I know the next five will go just as quickly.

9 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary!

  1. Hey Kari!! I haven’t been on here in forever because work has been sooooo busy so I’m just now getting around to reading this! Happy Anniversary! I can’t believe it’s been 5 years – craziness!!!!! Congrats 🙂 Oh and I saw the card he got you and almost bought it for Andrew for our anniversary! LOL

Leave a Reply

