Relaxed…

Summer is here! I’ve had a week and a half of summer vacation and tomorrow summer school starts. Granted, it’s just a half day to set up the classroom before the kids come Tuesday but….it means getting up and it means I’m starting to get nervous! I’ve never taught summer school before and the last time I taught Kindergarten was almost 7 years ago so….yeah, it’ll be interesting. On top of that I was informed that in 15 days with these kids, 15 half days, I’m expected to move their reading up one level. That’s a lot of gain in 15 days! Plus I have to do pre-tests and post-tests and parent meetings and math and technology. Whew! So tomorrow I go in and set up my classroom. Meet with my teaching partner and see what she thinks. Try to prepare for children I’ve never worked with and materials I’ve never seen before. Should be fun!

Leave a Reply

