I accept your challenge

I’m jumping on the bandwagon and joining Molly’s challenge.  My goal is to lose one pound a week, so that’s 4 pounds.  I’m not starting until the 2nd of August because this weekend is the Irish Festival and I LOVE me some irish food.  MMMMM bangers and mash…and Irish beer is the only type of beer that I will drink so…yeah, there’s that too.  I currently weigh 136.8 (I just weighed myself this morning).  I would like to get on the scale at night before I go to bed and still come in under 135, but I don’t want to go any lower than 130 because I love my curves.  I have already lost about 16 pounds in the last year-ish so I’m pretty proud of what I’ve accomplished.  I’m trying to do some sort of exercise every other day.  I’m running on the elliptical for 30 minutes, rollerblading approx. 4 miles, or riding my bike around 20-ish miles at a time.  Most of what I hate about my body is my saddlebags and thighs.  I have been told by several people that I “have good birthing hips” so there’s nothing that I’m going to be able to do about them.  My waist is a 4/6 but my hips/thighs/saddlebags are a size 8/10 so you can see that pants would fit better if I could get rid of some of my saddlebags and thighs.  So this is my question to you dear readers (if any of you are left out there…crickets…crickets), how does one lose weight from their saddlebags and thighs?  Please help!

Leave a Reply

