hmmm…

Some thoughts I’ve had in 2009…

*While I like the idea of being a mommy, I don’t think I would like the reality.

*My friend is handling being a mommy MUCH better than I thought she would…she hasn’t gone crazy yet!

*I need to have more sex with my husband.  He would agree.

*I actually *gasp* like running.  I do.  I like it.  I’m not a long distance runner by any means, but I am running an average of 10 to 15 miles per week and I like it.

*My family thinks I need to gain more weight…I disagree.

*Numbers on the scale mean a lot.

*Even after losing 26 pounds, I still see myself as a 8/10 instead of the 2/4 that I currently am.

*4 martinis + no dinner = massive amounts of puking.

*Sushi = yummy unless you’re hungover, then it = gross.

*My parents disappoint me.

*I’m starting to realize that I’m a grownup.  I got excited about the fact that my parents got us an Ice Cream Maker for Christmas.  Thin Mint ice cream anyone?  mmmm….

*2010 will be a good year.  Whatever it may bring.

more thoughts to come…at not such a late hour… 🙂

3 thoughts on “hmmm…

  1. I have actually had many of those same thoughts… Especially the first few. Lucky for me, my brother’s xmas present to all of us was announcing him and his wife are expecting, so I have a little pressure off – both from the family and myself! – and a cute little one to play with soon to stop those “want a baby” urges til a time when I think I *would* be able to live with the reality, and not just the fantasy, of a baby!

Leave a Reply

