Short and to the Point

I am staying home from work today.  Probably didn’t need to, probably could have made it.  But I don’t feel good, so I’m not going.  Except, I left my current reading book at school.  In my mailbox.  Which means I’m going to have to read the next book in the series and learn what happened in this book through the next book.  I hate doing that.  But I’m not going to work just to get my book so…there you have it.  Sick Fail.  Especially because the current book that I am reading has to be covered by a brown paper cover so that students/parents/etc don’t know what I’m reading.  Yes it is that kind of book and no I’m not embarrassed and no I won’t apologize.  So there.  I am sticking my tongue out at you.  Real mature.  Now I’m going to go lay down and hope that sleep will stop the feeling like a bulldozer is pushing against the back of my eyeballs.

p.s. Go check out This Girl.  She’s pretty darn amazing.  Go, read, donate.  Go now!

Leave a Reply

