Random or TMI Tuesday

I have snow day number 2 tomorrow. Which makes this a 5 day weekend! I may or may not have done a fist pump while running on the treadmill at the gym when I saw the announcement. I will be poop-sitting as my friend calls it for her 2 month old son. We’ll have a blast.

I hope I have bowling tomorrow because two weeks in a row of no bowling makes for a sad Kari.

Fiber One bars? Don’t do it. Seriously. Don’t do it. Noah bought a box to have for breakfast and after two days he was bloaty, gassy, and downright miserable. I figured that I would have better luck with them because I generally eat less fiber than he does. Day one, I was ok. I was gassy when I ran, but not too bad. Day two? Today I am gassy, bloaty, and crampy. I feel like I need to have a massive bathroom break, but nothing comes out. It’s horrible. I feel so gross. And I ran 4.5 miles feeling like this. It only gets worse the further you go. Ugh.

I’ve never had the problem of too much money before. But right now I do. We have lots of extra money floating around and….lots of options as to what we could do with it. The responsible thing is to put it on our $10,000 worth of credit card debt. Yes, you read that right, $10,000. But trust me, it was much much higher and we have been paying it down slowly but surely despite having added almost $5,000 onto it this past summer. Yikes. That hurt to type. So do I do the responsible thing and pay off debt? Do I use it to pay for new kitchen and studio flooring? Do we use it to buy new tires for Noah’s truck even though he doesn’t really need it? I’m sure there are other possibilities for it. There are pros and cons to each situation. I just don’t know what to do…

2 thoughts on “Random or TMI Tuesday

  1. This cracked me up. I have entred every darn fiber one giveaway because I am certain I need to have those $5O grocery cupons…mmm…now that I have read this though ha aha

    Anyhoo–I am new to your blog and am now following it. I see that we have some of the same bloggy friends so I figured I should pop over here. I love meeting new blogger friends. Come on by and follow back if you would like. Juliana from A Blonde Walks Into A Blog

  2. HAHA. Sorry I made you eat the Fiber One bars. I’m sure they don’t affect me b/c I’ve been gradually upping my fiber intake. But grapes? My goodness the gas that comes after ingesting grapes. Doesn’t stop me though. Thank goodness for private offices 🙂

Leave a Reply

