Cincinnati Rat Race

Noah wanted to enter the Cincinnati Rat Race this year as his first 5k where he actually raced.  I decided on race day to enter with him.  It was warm but rainy for the 5:30 start and pretty much rained the whole time!

Noah finished 2nd in his age group with a 6:46/mile pace and I finished 12th in my age group with a 9:05/mile pace.  Those were personal bests for both of us.

Pre-race

Less than .2 miles to go for Noah

Less than .2 miles to go for me

At the end I was so tired I could not pose for a picture.  I definitely started off way too fast.  I guess that’s what happens where there aren’t any pace groups and the distances are not clearly marked!

All in all we had a great time.  And we’re both looking forward to next weekend and the Cap City 1/2 marathon for Noah and the Commit to be Fit 5k for me.  I’m going to try to replicate those results and see if I can!

3 thoughts on “Cincinnati Rat Race

Leave a Reply

