Troy Strawberry Festival 10k

We spent the entire weekend at my parent’s house helping them with mu Aunt’s wedding shower. Lots of food prep and cleaning was had.

Today Noah and I ran the Troy Strawberry Festival 10k. It was my designated “I want to run this” run for this summer, which meant that Noah had to pace with me. My goal was between 10:00 and 11:00 pace for the entire 10k and no stopping. We finished just under 1 hour and 1 minute (official times aren’t up yet) which means that our pace was 9:50. Which is pretty amazing if I do say so myself! I felt great during and after the run. The only downside was that my parents didn’t make it for our finish. But they showed up shortly thereafter and we walked around the festival together, had lunch, and headed back to Columbus with a short detour to Urbana to drop off a new KitchenAid food processor.

Now we’re off in search of dinner, and then back home to lay our ceramic tiles in the doorway to Noah’s studio. Wish us luck!

Leave a Reply

