Thankful Thursday

While I can’t say that I will do this post EVERY Thursday, today is an especially cranktastic day for me so I thought I would jot down three things that I am thankful for.

I am thankful to have a job. I am thankful to not only have a job, but have options on where I work. I officially resigned from my previous teaching job and am signed with my next. All I have left is to get my sick days transferred (another thing to be thankful for! Teachers don’t get maternity leave, so with Noah and I planning on starting to try to have kids next year, I’ll need all the days I can get. Starting over with 0 days was going to hurt) and get a physical and I’m all set. There are many people out there who don’t have jobs or who are stuck in jobs they hate because they don’t have options. I am thankful to have options.

I am also thankful for good friends. While I don’t have many good friends, I feel that quality over quantity is definitely important. We have one set of friends that I can imagine us being friends 50 years from now. That’s amazing. I’m thankful for them being in our lives. They’re going through some rough stuff right now, so we’re trying to support them and be there for them.

Finally, I am thankful for Noah. I know we argue and fight, especially right now, but he’s a good man and he loves me. And that’s all you can ask for.

One thought on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Until you got to the line about your couple friend’s who are having a rough time right now, I thought you were referring to us and I’m not going to lie, I got the warm fuzzies…

    I’m choosing to still believe you were referring to us and I’ve just placed out of my mind the rough time we’re having b/c it’s so rough AND I like having warm fuzzies 🙂

Leave a Reply

