What’s new?

Bullet post because that’s all my summer brain is capable of…

*We got enough money to ride the Alzheimer’s Ride so thanks everyone!  We ride next Sunday.

*With all the new babies and the pregnancies going around blog land I’m definitely in “I want to start trying now” mode.

*Summer school was officially over yesterday.  Thank God.  I was so ready for that to be over.  Between summer school and working at the bike shop, I’ve been working far too much.

*My parents are in contract to sell their house.  They had the inspection and appraisal this week.  But…they don’t have anyplace to go.  So it’s possible that by Aug. 11th, my parents will be homeless!  Ack!  They’ll probably move into my great aunt’s house but it will be weird.  I grew up in that house.  I will definitely miss it.  I had visions of my child playing in their house and on their property.  It won’t be the same.

*I had two moles removed and needed stitches for one of them.  It was weird.  I took the stitches out myself b/c I”m badass like that.

*I don’t know why, but I’ve been very sad lately.  It’s probably a combination of things.  I can’t stop thinking about my grandma and how much I miss her.  My parent’s house is the last physical place I have left that has memories of her.  It’s hard to think about another family making new memories there.

*My parent’s dog had a stroke.  They’ve been debating for two days whether or not to have her put to sleep.  Just when they make a decision, hard as it is, she rallies and they put it off.  I was there when she was born and she’s been around for most of my life.  I don’t want to see her put to sleep but I don’t want to see her suffering either.

*We’re dog sitting for a friend.  Two dogs.  Our house is not big enough for three dogs, two adults, and two cats.  It’s just not!

What’s new with you internet?

Leave a Reply

