So…

I’m becoming VERY nervous about this upcoming school year.  I feel like I am not equipped to teach these kids.  I feel like I don’t have the right tools to work with these kids.  I am getting no training and I’m trying to figure out what the h*ll I’m doing.  And I don’t even have students yet.  I have a feeling I am going to f*ck this up royally.  And be extremely stressed out to boot.

Ugh.

I want to go shopping 😦  You can’t pay off debt and have a baby if you keep shopping and spending money…

Speaking of babies?  My friends need to keep their children at home.  I flop between being EXTREMELY annoyed at their parenting choices (I know I know, I’m not a parent but I AM a teacher so I feel like I have some room to judge) and being extremely jealous of their little families.  I want one.

That is all.

Oh and Noah and I tried to have a date night but it ended up sucking and we ended up at home watching Ninja Assassin.  At least I got dressed up.

2 thoughts on “So…

  1. Nice pics.

    I’m sure you’ll do great at your new job! The fact that you’re nervous is just proof.

    I read a book once titles “I Was a Good Mom Before I Had Kids” I actually don’t remember much about it, but I just love that title. I *do* have kids and I still judge a lil (it’s an ongoing job to stop that)

    And, I totally relate with the need to shop when you shouldn’t.

Leave a Reply

