Whew!

So on the job front…I did what I was supposed to do and the district messed it up.  They admitted that and I was officially resigned as of the board meeting on August 3rd.  Why they chose not to notify the school I was assigned to…I don’t know.  It makes me look bad which I don’t appreciate.

My classroom is well on it’s way to being finished.  I think I’m to the organizing and little bits and peices parts.  I need to pick up a white board from Meijer, move Leroy into school and put my sh*t away!  Tomorrow is student registration from 9 to 12nn and then I have orientation Thursday and Friday then Monday…first official work day!  This summer went by so fast!

I had to take ten days off running because of my stitches but I’m back at it.  It ended up being 2 full weeks instead of just 10 days because my parents officially sold their house last week.  So we’ve been driving two hours each way for the last couple of weekends to help them pack and move their boxes.  They still don’t have a place to move into, but…I’m trying not to worry about that.  This weekend we have a wedding Saturday and then we’re back to Greenville to help my parents move their furniture.  They are officially out of my childhood home on Sunday.  It’s pretty sad.  Especially because the people buying it are ridiculous.  They are going to ruin it and I just can’t think about it.  Anyway…running is pretty difficult right now.  I did a trail run Monday and a 3 miler tonight.  It’s been rough.  I’m sore.  Back at it again tomorrow.  Got to get my mileage up before my half marathon in October!  Too soon!  And my duathalon in September.  That’s the one I’m really excited about.  More about that later…Noah wants to go to bed!

Have a great weekend everyone!  If you’re a teacher…good luck with your first few days!

2 thoughts on “Whew!

  1. I’m back to running too and man it’s rough. Of course, I was never as diligent or as good a runner as you but I did buy myself some new shoes and they’re helping! 🙂

  2. That’s so good to hear…all except the back to work part.
    Keep up the running, sounds like you’re doing great…just get a massage for those sore muscles 😉

Leave a Reply

