Miss You

On top of everything else that’s going on and stressing me out, with work and my parent’s moving, my parents had to put my childhood pet to sleep on Wednesday.  She’s been having a rough time lately, she had a stroke and had stopped eating.  My mom has been nursing her along for awhile now.  She was our dog’s puppy.  We ended up keeping her because she had some physical disabilities, but she never realized it.  The vet didn’t think she would make it to 6 months old, but she turned 12 this spring.  When I went home on Sunday to help with the final move, she wasn’t there and it was really strange.  Lily will be missed.

2 thoughts on “Miss You

Leave a Reply

