Three more days…

One more day until the week is over!  Whoo hoo!

Two more days until we drive up to the Cleveland area, check into our hotel, and have a yummy dinner with great friends.

Three more days until I run my first half marathon.

Tonight was my last easy run before the half.  Tried for my race pace, but ended up being a little slow.  Need to pick it up a bit in order to hit my goal.  I can’t decide if my goal is to run the entire thing without walking regardless of time, or if my goal is to run it under an 11:00 minute pace.  Hmm…guess I better decide before Sunday eh?

Super excited!  Kind of nervous…but mostly excited!

 

Leave a Reply

