Good Morning Sunday

After a GREAT birthday party last night, Noah and I got up at the butt crack of dawn to volunteer at the mile 6 water stop for the Columbus Marathon this morning.  The rest stop is sponsored by the Columbus Running Company and is staffed by members of the CBus Pacers group that we run with two to three times a week.

Last I volunteered because Noah was running and I had to be there anyway so I might as well be productive, and I happened to know  one of the organizers.  This year I volunteered because I am a runner and I know how important those water stops are.  If you’re starting to drag, hearing those people cheer for you and grabbing something to hydrate is huge.  I had so much fun cheering everyone on.

Great job to everyone who ran and everyone who volunteered!

One thought on “Good Morning Sunday

Leave a Reply

