Cop Out

Noah’s sick again and my body has decided it hates me so….I’m cheating and copying.  If you don’t read Erin you need to…her babies are tres adorable!  (Or should I say duo adorable? I’m a dork…I know)  And she got this from this lady.  So I’m copying.  If you want to copy…please do!

1. Who makes your Thanksgiving dinner?
A lot of people make our Thanksgiving dinner.  Noah and I make the turkey, mashed potatoes, and stuffing.  Our families bring the rest.  Usually corn, stuffed mushrooms, home baked bread, green bean casserole, and loads of dessert!  Yum!  This set up has worked well for us for about 6 years now so…basically our whole marriage!  I love the chance to have family at our house.
2. What is your favorite recipe the includes pumpkin? (bonus points for including the recipe)
I actually hate pumpkin.  So I got nothing.
3. What are 5 things you want for Christmas?
Gosh this is hard….fun socks, Kirby Spins a Yarn for the Wii, clothes, gift cards, and books?  Not good at this one…this is why I don’t have a Christmas list yet…
4. Does your family draw names or do you buy for everyone?
With Noah’s family, we buy for everyone.  It’s just us, his sister, and his parents.  With my dad’s family we do a White Elephant.  With my mom’s family we draw names but everyone buys for my grandparents and of course we buy for my parents too!  On the flip side, Noah and I don’t usually get anything for each other!
5. How do you feel about motorcycles?
I’m not sure.  I think vintage motorcycles look cool and if Noah bought one I wouldn’t really care (as long as he stays off the highway) but I don’t know if I’d ever have the guts to get on one myself.
6. What’s your favorite thing to do on a rainy Saturday?
Sit on the couch with a good book, the cats, and my snuggie.
7. What is the coolest thing to do in your city?

Um…depends on who you are.  For some people it’s our zoo.  For others it’s the college football team.  For me it’s the food and the little boutiques.
8. Do you paint your fingernails?
Most of the time, no.  But occasionally I get the urge and be cool and trendy and I paint them.  Then I slowly let them chip away until I’m to embarrassed and have to remove it.  I wish I was someone who painted their fingernails tho…
9. Who is your favorite actor over the age of 50?
Richard Gere.  He’s hot. ’nuff said!
10. Do you have a high school letter jacket?
Sure do.  My parents just sent it home with us a couple weeks ago while they were packing up their house.  I wish she had kept it.  One of our friends found it and put it on to keep warm out by the fire and I made him change.  I worked hard for those letters!

2 thoughts on “Cop Out

  1. I’ve beeb meaning to blog, esp about the Half Marathon…maybe I’ll copy you copying this.

    By the way, I’m jealous you get to have dinner at your place!

    Hope you and Noah get back to feeling like yourself again soon

Leave a Reply

