A little late…

I got an email in November about a Jingle Bell Run in downtown Columbus.  The email said that our school district was getting a team together and that all of our money would be donated in one of our main office employee’s names.  It was just a 5k, I didn’t have anything else going on that day so I figured why not.  It’ll look good that I’m doing something with the district and it’ll be fun.  Except nobody else from the district signed up!  But I convinced a friend to sign up.  I sewed jingle bells to a reindeer headband and C tied them to her shoes.  It was an uneventful 5k and I ran C’s pace so that she could have her first PR in a race.  We had fun and we took our picture with Santa!

Leave a Reply

