Ten on Tuesday

Since I am home and feeling like death, I thought I would do the Ten on Tuesday.

1. What was the number one item on your Christmas wishlist?
Um…not really sure.  I made a list, but I wasn’t really really psyched about any of it.  Maybe the USAT (Triathlon) subscription so that I wouldn’t have to pay extra for any of the races I enter this summer.

2. Did you get the number one item on your Christmas wishlist?
No.  Sadness.  But I did get a fun magenta coat!

3. How long has it been since you’ve had a pedicure?
Um wow.  Right before I got married in 2004!  I’m not a big fan of pedicures.

4. How cold is it in your city today?
It is currently 22 degrees, but it feels like 9.  Even if I felt up to it, I wouldn’t be running outside in this weather!

5. How many pillows do you sleep with?
Two.  Or none.  Sometimes I start on my side, but end up on my stomach with no pillows.

6. Can you roll your tongue?
Nope.  Can’t roll it.  But  can turn it completely over!

7. Do you always buy the same mascara or do you try new ones each tube?
I pretty much stick to the same brand.  I’ve switched twice because mine went up to $8 a tube which is ridiculous.  Hated the Covergirl but loved the newest bright green one…Maybelline?

8. What’s your favorite cookbook?
My mother!  I use lots of her recipes.  I also got a Betty Crocker cookbook as a bridal shower present and it’s got lots of good stuff in it too.

9. What was your first pet?
As an adult, my first pet was a cat named Sony.  She didn’t work out very well and we ended up taking her back to the adoption place.  Then we got Satchel, our dog, as a wedding present and he’s pretty wonderful!  My first pet that was mine as a child was a little orange kitten we found at the end of the driveway on trash day.  He ended up dieing mysteriously so…WARNING GRAPHIC…my dad had to remove his head and send it away so that we could figure out how he died and make sure that none of our other animals were in danger.

10. Do you wear jewelry on a daily basis?
Absolutely.  Bare minimum I wear my watch, wedding rings, my mom’s wedding ring, and my celtic bracelet.  I usually also have earrings in and one of my many natural stone rings.

2 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday

Leave a Reply

