Random Wednesday Musings

*I really don’t want to go to dinner with my husband’s family tonight.  It’s always a long, drawn out ordeal surrounded by fake people.  But we’ll go to be nice.

*I ran a quick 2 miles on the treadmill and then swam 400 meters immediately after.  I’m having second thoughts about this whole Triathlon thing.  I am beginning to feel like it’s not a good fit for me.  I’m paying someone to coach me, but I’m not sure if I can follow through with the training.

*I have two days to finish two and a bit of a third embroidery towels before they are gifted on New Year’s Eve.  I hve concerns about it being finished.

*The Christmas tree is sitting out on the curb!  I wrestled it out of the house while Noah was out running last night.  There were needles and water everywhere.  I clogged our vacuum with dog hair and I clogged the shop vac with pine needles while I tried to clean up the house.  There was lots of cursing.  But the decorations are back downstairs, the tree is by the curb, and the table is decorated for January.  Never mind that it didn’t get decorated for Christmas…

*I think I’m done with the Christmas returning, but we still have to celebrate with my mom’s family on Sunday.  Grandma has been sick so we had to cancel/reschedule Christmas Eve celebrations.  After talking to her on the phone today, I think we should probably reschedule again but I don’t think she’s going to listen to anyone.  I hope she gets better soon because if she doesn’t, I’m afraid she’ll end up in the hospital.

*I don’t want to go back to work…Wah.

How was your Christmas?  Plans for New Year’s Eve?

Leave a Reply

