Goodbye 2010…

Hello 2011!

I read all these posts on facebook about how awful 2010 was but for me, it wasn’t such an awful year.  I’ve done a lot of great and fun things in 2010 and I’ve been lucky enough that God hasn’t given me more than I can handle in 2010.  I’m not sad to see it go because it means we’re moving forward into hopefully a new chapter of our lives, but I’m not kicking it on its way out the door.

We’re spending tonight in the company of some good friends, just hanging out at their house.  Nothing fancy or big and I’m pretty excited about it.

One of the many bloggers I love to read posted a nifty little wrap up so I thought I would copy it.

In 2011…

I hope…we get pregnant and start a family.  Quickly.  Easily.  I hope my grandma finally gets rid of her shingles and gets back to normal.  I hope they find a cure for Alzheimer’s.

I will…continue to work on becoming a better person and a better teacher.  I have days where I really feel like I’m making a difference and I’m doing the best job I can and there are other days where all I want to do is go home and crawl in bed.  I want to work on the days where I want to crawl in bed.  How can I turn those days around?  Part of that is continuing to work on becoming a more positive person in general.  I feel better when I’m thinking positive.

I want…to run faster, swim better, bike more efficiently, set more PRs and complete my first triathlon.  Not just to complete it either, but to really rock it.  I want to improve on my PRs and race times from this year.

I need…to chill.  To relax.  To let go of the little things.

I fear…being a bad mother, teacher, wife, friend.  I fear what it will do to my marriage and to me mental health if we don’t get pregnant next year.  I fear my grandparents passing away.

 

Leave a Reply

