Bored and busy…

I hate to waste your time reading this when I have nothing to say.  But I feel like if I don’t make an attempt at blogging on a regular basis, then I’ll lose the few readers I have!

Life just goes on as usual around here.  We worry about money, we try to pay off debt, we make irresponsible purchases, we run/swim/bike, and I make excuses not to run/swim/bike.  🙂  I really don’t enjoy exercise.  I do it because I want to eat the things I want to eat and not worry about gaining weight…but I always have an excuse ready in case I can sway Noah into not exercising too 🙂

School is good.  Now that I’ve made my decision not to continue in the unit, I find myself questioning my decision.  I like the people I work with and I like the kids.  Who knows what the future will bring.  I’m trying to “go with the flow” but it’s hard because I’m definitely a control freak.  Add the mess going on in Wisconsin and here in Ohio with benefits, unions, salaries, retirement, merit pay, etc and I begin to wonder if I even want to continue living and working in Ohio.  If Senate Bill 5 passes, I’ll have to leave.  I won’t be able to afford to stay.  That makes me both sad and excited all at the same time.  I don’t want to leave family and friends, but I know that unless something like this happens, Noah and I would never make the choice to leave Ohio on our own.  It could be fun and exciting!  And scary and awful.  But time will tell.  Again with me and the no patience.

Noah and I had a pretty bad incident a couple weeks ago that had me questioning us and our life together.  But we’ve worked through it and we’re in a pretty good spot right now.  He’s still having trouble with the weather bringing on some depression, but he’s trying to manage it and I appreciate it.  I know that marriage won’t always be easy, but if we’re both in it together and both trying hard I’m confidant we’ll make it through still in love.

So I guess life carries on around here, business as usual.  I can’t wait for spring, warm weather, sunshine, and open windows!  Anyone else feeling the winter doldrums?

2 thoughts on “Bored and busy…

Leave a Reply

