Life is busy

and I promised myself I wouldn’t whine about everything that’s going on so…that’s why I haven’t been around much.  But…here goes…life in bullet points.

Things I am stressing about include:

  • My ankle.  No one seems to know what’s wrong with it.  This has been going on since Sept. with no relief.  I’ve tried everything I know to try so I finally went to the doctor.  They made a guess and scheduled some PT.  Which made things worse.  They did an X-Ray yesterday and it looks like I might have a stress fracture IN ADDITION to whatever’s going on with my ankle.  So they are scheduling an MRI but who knows when that will happen.  The doc said it would be today or yesterday and then I’d be in to see him again before the week was out.  I called his receptionist today and she said no way could that happen.  I don’t have time to take off work for this BS.  I’m on spring break right now…make it happen people!
  • I am sick.  On my spring break.  I don’t feel like doing anything except blobbing on the couch.  I’m glad that I don’t have to take sick days for this but I don’t want to spend my spring break this way!
  • Money money money.  More specifically, the purchase of my car.  It wasn’t smart.  We shouldn’t have done it.  But it’s far too late to do anything about it now.  So I’ve got to figure out a way to dig us out of the hole we made when we bought the car.  We need to have our credit card debt paid off before we have a kid and we need to be well on our way to having one of our cars paid off.  I should have just dealt with the fact that my car was small but at least would have been paid off.  Stupid stupid.  So now we have a large car payment, which is well within what we can afford if we both continue working…but if Noah quits his job…well I think I just made that impossible.
  • My job.  I figured out that I didn’t want to work in my same position next year.  But as soon as I made that decision, now I’m not sure.  I don’t know that I want to leave my position and my students and my school.  But I need to make a decision and stick with it.  And this new district is very backward when it comes to job postings.  With my last district I would already know what I’m doing next year.  This district hasn’t even posted any job or had interviews yet!  And they don’t know when they will!  It’s frustrating.

But on a positive note, I just scheduled to have my IUD removed.  I have a date in June!  That means that we’re really doing this.  We’re really going to start trying to have a baby this summer!  I’m excited and nervous all at the same time and it’s still months away.

2 thoughts on “Life is busy

  1. I’m sorry you’re sick =( There seems to be a whole lot of that going around.

    But, on a positive note! I remember when we made the decision of when I would stop taking birth control and I felt the same way. The whole journey is such a rollercoaster and it starts right away!

  2. It’s all so much!!! I’m sorry it’s been rough and things you should feel excited end up bringing on anxiety.

    As for babies? I don’t think anybody is ever really prepared even when they try their darndest!

    I hope April has brought some good things! Post soon….

Leave a Reply

