As the world turns

Well I didn’t get turned down for the second grade job but I didn’t get it either.  They are in a “holding pattern” which basically means that it might not be a real position and they might not make the final decision until August.

I had another interview Thursday with a middle school.  I should know about that one mid week next week.  I think it went well, but you never know.  I don’t have middle school experience so I don’t know if they’re willing to take a chance on me.

I have to sit through a meeting with the co-worker who lies next Friday.  I can only hope that I’ll be offered and accept the middle school position before the so I can tell her to shove it.  I tried to talk to my principal about it today but he didn’t seem to be receptive.  Despite the fact that I am the third person this co-worker has worked with who has had the same issue with her.  He doesn’t want to do anything about it.  I thought I would have until August to figure out how I was going to deal with her, but now I’ve got to deal with her in a week.  Ugh.

We have a lot of work to do this weekend.  We have to mow front and back, finish the floor, put up the trim, and clean like mo’ fo’s.  This house hasn’t been touched in about two or more weeks.  I just didn’t see the point in cleaning when we were going to be making a mess with the floor install.  Now it’s coming back to haunt me!  We also both have to work tomorrow, I have running club in the morning, and I have to work tonight.  Toooooo much to do before my family comes on Sunday.  I just want to curl up and take a nap but there’s too much to do.

After Sunday I plan on taking a mini vacation for myself.  I won’t do anything for anyone at all until next Friday and that stupid meeting.

Leave a Reply

