Calm

After a stressful week at school and a horrific and frustrating and disappointing meeting at school today, I fully expected to be cranky and stressed tonight. I’m definitely not happy with the outcome of the meeting today but I think I’ve got it under control. I realize with this situation that none of the people making these arbitrary decisions about this student have even meet him or worked with him for extended periods of time. But I asked for help and knew this might be the outcome. I voiced my opposition and was out voted. I will send a calm, professional email tomorrow asking for more clarification and that’s all I can do. I can only change that which is within my means and…this isn’t. No sense in getting upset. Not the end of the world. And hey! When it doesn’t work (and I know it won’t), I can say I told you so!

Maturity. I has it. 🙂

One thought on “Calm

Leave a Reply

