Random Musings

*My birthday came and went with very little fanfare…my parents didn’t even call me, I called them! Only one card came in the mail and we’re broke so we didn’t even go out to eat!

*Marathon went well. Missed goal time by 5 minutes. Definitely going to do another one and hopefully blow my time out of the water. Considering late winter/early spring. Want to go somewhere warm, but not too costly in terms of travel expenses.

*Wish we had more money but we’ve made some pretty poor life choices lately when it comes to money. We’ve vowed to buckle down and eat at home more. Blew it tonight already by getting Chinese instead of eating at home.

*Feel like poo. Managed to not get sick before the marathon…managed to hold it off for about a week but…now I’m feeling crummy. Stuffy, runny nose, sinus pressure, and intestinal “issues” tonight. 😦

*Close friend is pregnant and didn’t tell me because she was afraid I would be upset. I’m not. Surprisingly. Now that we’re not not trying, I no longer have the little bits of jealousy I used to feel. I’m kind of less excited than I thought I would be. I want to make plans for my running for next year but I can only do that with the understanding that things could change. I miss my IUD 😦 I kind of wish we weren’t trying sometimes…it’s weird.

*School is school. It’s not really what I want to do and some days it’s really horrible. But I’m getting used to it. Now I need to keep convincing myself to put more effort into my day. Lately I’ve kind of been coasting. Just getting through the day without really stretching myself. I’ll get there though. I need to get there. I’m beginning to get the routine down, now I need to find more opportunities to work with the students.

*I can’t wait for May!

Leave a Reply

