Something I didn’t want to do…

today I had a first in my teaching career…well actually a couple of firsts.

A student threatened and then tried to kill herself in my room.

I had to call the police and file a report.

I don’t really want to talk about it, but it’s been a long day.  And the worst part is, this young lady was allowed to go home with her mom who apparently doesn’t care about her welfare.  So frustrating.

I finished my day with a long walk with the dogs and my husband and then a trip to have wings for dinner. Snuggling with the cats and then off to bed.  Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day.

2 thoughts on “Something I didn’t want to do…

Leave a Reply

