Whew!

Raced my first cross race of the season Saturday. 8th in my category and12th overall. Not quite what I was hoping for but it was an absolutely gorgeous day for a race and I out in my best effort, what else can you ask for?

Raced again tiday…Although raced is a bit of a stretch :). Mostly just tried not to die!  I was so tired and sore from yesterday. Today was Frankenbike. It’s a 50 mile climbing, road, gravel, singe track bitch of a ride. I only did 25 and I have to admit I walked quite a bit of the hills. I know hills are my weakness, and these were rough!  Guess I have something to work on.  🙂

Overall it was a fun weekend, good courses, great weather, and good friends. Can’t wait for the next one!

One thought on “Whew!

  1. Glad to hear how you did Saturday. I know you wanted to do better but given that a year ago at this time I don’t think you had been in a ‘cross race I say it’s pretty impressive. You’ve made some huge improvements.

    Glad Frankenbike didn’t kill you completely. It’s a good training ground. Or torture chamber.

Leave a Reply

